Tuesday, 25 October 2011

WTA Championships – Istanbul 2011

The final eight for this year’s WTA Championships is completed as Agnieszka Radwanska finalises the line up.  She won the spot after Marion Bartoli pulled out of Moscow.   The race was tense and Radwanska was not a favourite for the last qualifying place until she clinched the titles in Tokyo and Beijing.
Here are the following singles players:
-          Caroline Wozniacki         
-          Maria Sharapova
-          Petra Kvitova
-          Victoria Azarenka
-          Li Na
-          Vera Zvonareva
-          Sam Stosur
-          Agnieszka Radwanska
The two alternates are:                                                                                                  
-          Marion Bartoli
-          Andrea Petkovic
Will Wozniacki win the title after losing in the final to Kim Clijsters last year or will the 3 unlikely Grand Slam winners of this year take the end of season crown?  The WTA Championships start on the 25th October. 

No comments:

Post a Comment